T3000 Educational Trainer

I’m an HVAC teacher at a trade school and thanks to Maurice’s encouragement I’m building my first educational HVAC controls trainer using Temco’s T3000. I wired it for the most part, but I need help with the programming.

The inputs I have are:

• Occupied/Unoccupied
  • Room Setpoint
  • Room Temp
  • Outside Temp
  • CO2 Level
  • Damper position (from actuator output terminal)

For the temperature inputs I used 5k resistors in series with 100k potentiometers to simulate 10kII thermistors.

The CO2 input I need to pull 10vdc from the controller somehow and feed it through some value of potentiometer. I also need 10vdc to power my voltage display that reads damper position 0-10.

The outputs I have wired are:

• 24vac Y2 Cool stage 2
  • 24vac Y1 Cool stage 1
  • 24vac Fan (Indoor blower)
  • 24vac W1 heat stage 1
  • 24vac W2 heat stage 2
  • 0-10vdc to operate a modulating damper to open fresh air proportionally based on CO2 levels in the space and also to open fresh air all the way below a certain outside temperature for free cooling instead of running the compressors.

The functions I need help programming are:
If building is occupied I need to run blower fan all the time
If building is unoccupied then fan only runs with a call for heat or cool and 2 min off delay
If room temp varies more than 1 degree above setpoint I need to call 1st stage cooling
If room temp varies more than 1.5 degrees above setpoint I need to call 2nd stage cooling
If room temp varies more than 1 degree below setpoint I need to call 1st stage heating
If room temp varies more than 1.5 degrees below setpoint I need to call 2nd stage heating
If building is occupied, fresh air opens 5% and opens more (up to 20%) as CO2 level goes up
If building is unoccupied, fresh air stays shut unless there is a call for free cooling