T3-Nano: Contemporary BasControl22 connecting to T3-Nano

Disclaimer: I am not a professional and just started tinkering with BAS/BACnet type stuff about a month ago. I’m currently an EE student with a technician background in industrial control systems and instrumentation so I’m confident enough to really screw stuff up.

As part of a project for my internship I am constructing a benchtop BAS simulator that we want to interface with an optimization program in development. I am using a Contemporary Controls BAScontrol22 controller and I have a T3-Nano connected to a 3 device MSTP network (Temco/Bravo Setpoint Display, Contemporary Controls Thermostat, and a Functional Devices relay). The controller, router, and my PC are connected to a small Netgear unmanaged switch. I can establish communication with all BACnet devices via multiple BACnet explorers. In the T3000 software, I can get the router and all of the MSTP devices to show up, although the relay does not consistently show.

So my question now, how do I get the MSTP devices to communicate with the main controller?

Update: It dawned on me that the main controller should show up in T3000 but it never has. I’ve tried several methods to add it but nothing seems to work. After reading another post (again), is it because I’m using a switch instead of a router? Do I need a router to do port forwarding?

Sounds like your intention is to use the Bascontrol22 as the main controller and I imagine there’s a lot of info on the contemporary website on how to use it.