Modbus Register Map for Temp/Humidity Sensor

Hi there, this is my first post. As background, I’m an engineer working on a greenhouse project with a Modbus control system of our own design. We develop on the MacOS platform so we don’t have access to the controllers mentioned here or the .exe software downloads. We will use solely the Modbus capabilites of your sensors.

My first post is about further definition of the Modbus registers, over and above what is on this data sheet:

We have received the sensors and I think we have discovered some missing information and also a couple of errors. I post this as interest to the rest of the community, and perhaps Temco will confirm my findings.

Here we go:

• Software version (register address 4) is perhaps two registers (4 and 5) for software version. This is supposition based on other devices, the documentation lists only register 4.

• Register 7 is undocumented in the PDF but perhaps is product model, in my case, the duct sensor reports a value of 90. This can be useful in our code in determining what device we are talking to if confirmed.

• Register 11 is undocumented in the PDF but for other sensors, this register is used for MODBUS_ADDRESS_PLUG_N_PLAY, unknown if this is the case for the duct sensor.

• Register 15 is undocumented in the PDF but has been confirmed by us to be baud rate.

• Register 16 is undocumented in the PDF but for other sensors, this register is MODBUS_UPDATE_STATUS. If so, this could be important for reverting to default config, etc. based on the description of what this register does in other products.

• Register 18 sets the temperature range of the device. It would be good to get confirmation that all temperature-related registers are signed_int so that negative temperatures are correctly represented. The documentation in the PDF is not specific on this point.