Connecting subnet devices over BACnet/MSTP 485, misc Tstat7 debugging

I purchased a T3-BB, 6 BACnet temp and setpoint (RTS2-N-LCD), and 2 Tstat10. I set up all the sensors and Tstat10s on the RS485 SUB. Only one of the 10s builds on the T3000 software tree. None of the BACnet sensors do. When I run the BACnet tool all devices show up. but the T3-BB is the only one that I can open. How do I build the tree with all my devices and how do i start working with them?

I am new to BACnet. I have an extensive knowledge and experience with Siemens Apogee and Insight. Looking forward to becoming proficient in BACnet.

The LCD devices should show up like any general purpose ‘3rd party device’ on the T3000 tree. You may have to update T3000 and also set them up as Bacnet devices and they (should) show up on the tree. I agree they should also show up in Modbus mode and our developers will mark that down for a future update.

Standing by to help out more.

What is the revision of your T3-BB? Can you update it to latest one rev62.9? T3000 should show all sub nodes. Or you an send me more screen shot about it. It is easy for me to check the issue.

it looks like it is 62.2. at least that is what shows up on the configuration screen. says MCU version is 62.2. when i go to update firmware the only file i have in t3000 is the 62.2. and i just updated t3000. where can i find the most recent files?

The best way to find the latest version of any of our products is to simply connect and go to T3000 → help → check for updates. The software will automatically tell you if there is a new version and download that to your PC.

~WRD255.jpg

i have done this and the file is 62.2. is that the latest revision? no t 62.9?